Skip to content

Teams and Contact Points

While the Key Capabilities (KC) resemble interdisciplinary focus groups that are working on the major objectives of the Data Commons Pilot Phase Consortium, the Teams refer to the groups of institutions that were funded by the NIH Other Transactions to carry out the work. Teams were randomly assigned names based on elements of the period table. This image shows the relations between Teams and KCs.

overview of teams and kc relationships

The admin contacts are the main point of contact for each team for scheduling and resource access. The project managers are the technical points of contact.

Team Argon

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Ian Foster ianfoster
Admin Contact Rick Wagner rick@globus.org rpwagner
Coordinating Project Manager Rick Wagner rick@globus.org rpwagner
Project Manager Heather Harty hharty@uchicago.edu hharty

Team Calcium

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Paten
Principal Investigator Grossman
Principal Investigator Philippakis
Admin Contact Brian O'Connor broconno@ucsc.edu briandoconnor
Coordinating Project Manager Brian O'Connor broconno@ucsc.edu briandoconnor
Project Manager Cricket Sloan casloan@ucsc.edu cricketsloan
Project Manager Greeshma Neglur gneglur@uchicago.edu gneglur
Project Manager Kristin Anderka kanderka@broadinstitute.org keanderka

Team Carbon

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Kohane
Principal Investigator Paul Avillach paul_avillach@hms.harvard.edu avillach
Admin Contact Samantha Lemos samantha_lemos@hms.harvard.edu
Project Manager Jessica Lyons Jessica_Lyons@hms.harvard.edu jessieclyons

Team Copper

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator C. Titus Brown titus@idyll.org ctb
Admin Contact: C. Titus Brown titus@idyll.org ctb
Project Manager: C. Titus Brown titus@idyll.org ctb
Project Manager: Amanda Charbonneau achar@ucdavis.edu ACharbonneau

Team Helium:

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Stan Ahalt StanAhalt
Admin Contact Asia Mieczkowska asia@renci.org asia23
Coordinating Project Manager Kira Bradford kcbradford@renci.org KCB13
Project Managers Sarah Davis sdavis@renci.org davissn30
Project Manager Asia Mieczkowska asia@renci.org asia23

Team Nitrogen

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Avi Ma'ayan
Admin Contact Sherry Jenkins Sherry.Jenkins@mssm.edu sherry-jenkins
Project Manager Sherry Jenkins Sherry.Jenkins@mssm.edu sherry-jenkins

Team Oxygen

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Ohno-Machado lohnomac
Admin Contact Elizabeth Bell eabell@ucsd.edu eabell
Coordinating Project Manager Elizabeth Bell eabell@ucsd.edu eabell
Project Manager Elizabeth Bell eabell@ucsd.edu eabell
Project Manager Anupama Gururaj Anupama.E.Gururaj@uth.tmc.edu aegururaj
Project Manager Cole Davisson cdavisson@ucsd.edu cmdavisson

Team Phosphorus

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Owen White owhite@som.umaryland.edu owhite
Admin Contact Owen White owhite@som.umaryland.edu owhite
Project Manager Victor Felix vfelix@som.umaryland.edu
Project Manager Anup Mahurkar amahurkar@som.umaryland.edu amahurkar
Project Manager Bob Carter rlc.dcppc@gmail.com Bob Carter

Team Sodium

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Merce Crosas mercecrosas
Admin Contact Julian Gautier juliangautier@g.harvard.edu jggautier
Project Manager Julian Gautier juliangautier@g.harvard.edu jggautier

Team Xenon

Role Name Email Address GitHub username
Principal Investigator Brandi Davis-Dusenbery brandi.davis.dusenbery@gmail.com bdusenbery
Admin Contacts Alison Leaf alison.leaf@sbgenomics.com alisonleaf
Project Managers Alison Leaf alison.leaf@sbgenomics.com alisonleaf

Data Stewards

Program Name Email Address GitHub username
TOPMed Albert Smith albertvs@umich.edu avsmith
TOPMED Cathy Laurie cclaurie@uw.edu cclaurie
GTEx Francois Aguet francois@broadinstitute.org
GTEx Kristin Ardlie kardlie@broadinstitute.org
MODs Mike Cherry cherry@stanford.edu jmcherry
MODs Travis Sheppard tshepp@stanford.edu